The results from the participating SHA-club competitions are compiled over the calendar year to determine the overall winningest brewer over that year’s events.  Each ribbon at each comp earns points (3/2/1 pts for 1st/2nd/3rd place, respectively).  Below are the current standings through the completed competitions that have submitted results data files.   To be eligible for SHA annual awards, competition entrants must be a member in good standing of a SHA-member club.

SHA Mead & Cider Maker of the Year Results   (final)

Justin Brooks PSB 18
Christopher Riley WSWH 10
William Spiesberger JRHB 9
Diane Bartz DEA 5
Steve Jones DEA 5
Michael Foderaro BBG 3
Elizabeth Weidner DEA 3
JP Boileau PSB 3
TJ Pippin PSB 3
Larry Furler BBG 2
Rob Adams CBM 2
Holly Carmichael DEA 2
Chris Stovall SBL 2
Mark Whitehead CBM 1
John Van Itallie JRHB 1
David Merz PSB 1
Kathi Zelenik PSB 1
Andrew Schmidt SBL 1
Frank Russo SBL 1
Neil Doherty SBL 1
Andy Gates WCB 1
Todd Holbrook WCB 1