The results from the participating SHA-club competitions are compiled over the calendar year to determine the overall winningest brewer over that year’s events.  Each ribbon at each comp earns points (3/2/1 pts for 1st/2nd/3rd place, respectively).  Below are the current standings through the completed competitions that have submitted results data files.   To be eligible for SHA annual awards, competition entrants must be a member in good standing of a SHA-member club.

SHA Brewer of the Year Results  (through March 6th, 2017)

Bill LynchCBM8
Jody HinsonWCBW5
Kiel ArringtonCBM5
Allen SmithHOPS4
Brad SchulerWCBW4
Brian MellorCARBOY3
David ByerMALT3
Dennis PikeNASH3
Edward ChristianHOPS3
Grant AndersonDEA3
Joe DommFNBC3
Keith WhitfordCARBOY3
Mark WhiteheadCBM3
Rob EmensCARBOY3
Tracy PrattBBG3
Trey LovelaceFNBC3
Anthony MercerDEA2
Brice JohnsonCARBOY2
Dominic DeMuroCARBOY2
Jennifer IndicottFNBC2
Jim PenceFNBC2
Ken HiltonDEA2
Michael JustCARBOY2
Michael WeissCARBOY2
Mike McGuireCARBOY2
Shane BelcherMALT2
Bill McKendryHOPS1
Boyd FulmerCBM1
Clint EakerCARBOY1
Gregory EllisHOPS1
Janie GoldiePSB1
Jay GoodwinCARBOY1
Rhyne StowePSB1